I saved a bird

The title might sound crazy but it is true!

I actually did it I saved a bird

I can tell you how it happened

so I was walking in my mimi’s yard (she lives next to me)

all of a sudden my sister screamed out bird then I looked over and the next thing I

saw was A bird stuck in a net

so I ran over and tried to get it out.

It took two long and hard tries.

But I got it out in one to two mins.

And the bird flow away.

And I think the bird thanked me!

Thanks for reading!

 

bye

3 thoughts on “I saved a bird”

  1. Hi Elena,
    Wow! I wonder how the bird got stuck. I’m glad you were able to help it. Was it still or struggling while tried to get it free.

    I’m sure it did say thank you. What a relief it must have felt.
    🐦 Mrs. Eaves

  2. Hi Elena, I am so happy that you were able to save that bird! I am a huge birdwatching person so it means a lot to me that you did that! I have a pair of bluebirds nesting on my patio right now and it is so much fun to watch them build the nest and chase other birds away.
    I miss seeing you in PE class!
    I hope you are able to get outside and play a bunch right now! Take care, Mrs. Yeaton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *